Clarisonic Mia is here!

November 8, 2012 § 6 Comments

Clarisonic Mia

Clarisonic Mia

I finally got Clarisonic Mia! Super excited because I heard a lot (and by a lot I mean A LOT) of good review on this sonic face cleansing system. That is why I didn’t even try it yet and I’m posting about this.

I wanted Clarisonic for a long time because I get blackheads and whiteheads quite often. I did not buy it till now because I just thought it is too expensive. (CA$139 for Mia, CA$175 for Mia 2 at Sephora) I finally decided to buy it when I received email from Sephora about the Holiday Shopping event: 20% off entire store! (The email says it is VIB only event, so some of you might not qualify.)

To make things better, when I told my husband that I’ve finally decided to purchase Clarisonic, he told me he’d buy it for me as early Christmas gift. Although I know he’s buying it only because it’s 20% off now, I’m still super happy because I know he has absolutely no interest in any beauty products.

I was contemplating between Mia and Mia 2 for loong time. Mia only has 1 speed setting and 1 year warranty while Mia 2 has 2 speed setting, 2 year warranty, and travel pouch. In the end I chose Mia because the sales representative told me that she never changes her speed setting on her Mia 2 and I am not gonna be travelling for a long while.

The kit comes with a 30ml sample size Clarisonic Refreshing Gel Cleanser. (see 2nd photo) The sales representative recommended me using Clarisonic with Fresh Soy Face Cleanser and gave me a 20ml sample. (see 1st photo) I’ve read really good reviews on both of these cleansers and I will enjoy using them, but ultimately I’m planning to use my Clarisonic with Philosophy Purity Made Simple. Ahhh can’t wait!

What is your experience with Clarisonic? Do you like them? Let me know in the comment section 🙂

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Clarisonic Mia is here!

  • bequoted says:

    I’ve been thinking of purchasing one. You must share your results.

  • Kittiemui says:

    I have a mia2 and I love it so so much! My blackheads are cleared so much and the bumps that I have on my forehead and on my cheeks are gone! You do need to use it for up to 2 months to see good results! Good things takes time!

    • kyo1986 says:

      I’ve used it twice so far and I’m liking it 🙂 I have pretty bad break-out on my chin right now but it did not irritate them. Also new pimples were popping out almost everyday for 2 weeks but since I started using clarisonic it seems to be toned down.

  • asti says:

    I purchased Clarisonic Mia ages ago, but gave it a friend now. It does provide such a great skin, but the more I use it the more my sensitive become 😦 such a shame.

    Do you use the cleanser that goes along with it? What are your results from using it?

    • kyo1986 says:

      I used it once with the cleanser that came with it. It was not bad, my skin felt very clean afterwards. I also tried with soy cleanser from fresh and it seemed more gentle for my skin.

      So far (only used 3 times ) my skin is not sensitive. I heard some people needs about 1 month to adjust to it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Clarisonic Mia is here! at Cosmetic Junkie.

meta

