Quo – Back to Basics Eye Shadow Palette

November 2, 2012 § Leave a comment

Quo Back To Basics 01

Quo Back To Basics 02

I lost my Urban Decay Naked palette about 5 month ago. I was sad for a while but I just moved on because I figure I had enough eye shadows to use in stead of the Naked palette. But the other day, I saw a blog post about this fabulous “Back to Basics” palette comparison to the Naked palette here.

Quo is a Shopper Drug Mart exclusive cosmetic brand. I’ve used their makeup brushes and they are great. However I have never purchased their makeup so I was just really motivated to buy this palette. This palette is CA$25 + tax (CA$28) and the Naked palette is CA$60 + tax (CA$67.20). The colour range looks very similar to the Naked palette.

Quo Back To Basics 03

I do not have the Naked palette any more so I can’t do the comparison, but you can see the swatch comparison in the blog post I linked earlier. I tried some shades on my finger and I think they are not as pigmented as the Naked palette. The Naked palette eye shadow has more of smooth and almost moist feel to it and Quo eye shadow is more powdery. On top of that, it does not come with primer potion and it contains less product, but I still think it is a great buy for CA$25. If you live in Canada, I recommend checking this palette out in store.

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Quo – Back to Basics Eye Shadow Palette at Cosmetic Junkie.

meta

