Lavanila – The Healthy Deodorant Review

March 23, 2012 § 5 Comments

Lavanila The Healthy Deodorant

Description from Sephora.com
LAVANILA The Healthy Deodorant uses beta-glucan technology to effectively fight odor while soothing, conditioning, and strengthening the skin. It goes on clean, with no sticky wetness, and delivers long-lasting, luxurious results. [Visit Sephora][Visit Official Website]

I have been using this deodorant for about 5 month now and I’ve been really loving it. It is a simple white solid deodorant, which is made without any parabens, sulfates, synthetic dyes, petro-chemicals, and phthalates.

Inside looks like below:

Lavanila The Healthy Deodorant

So the package says that its 100% “healthy” with all natural ingredient, but I have to tell you it’s not organic. I feel like many people are mislead to think all “natural” products are “organic”. It is not true! But anyways, this product does not contain any harsh chemical, which is awesome. Deodorants with aluminum works really well and pretty much stop me from sweating but I’d rather use something more natural. This product has been really effective on stopping me from sweating and not causing any irritation. I am not a huge fan of the strong scent but I think it’s bearable. The one I use is called Pure Vanilla, but I don’t think it smells anything like vanilla. Other scents are even stronger so I picked this one. It’s kind of sad because their perfumes smell so nice.

Pros

  • Natural, no harsh chemical
  • Works really well as deodorant
  • A lot of product in the container
  • Cute packaging

Cons

  • Strong scent that not everyone enjoy (doesn’t stay though)
  • Very expensive dor a deodorant (CA$20 or up)
  • Not available in many places (Beauty Mark / Sephora)

 My final rating: 4/5

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 5 Responses to Lavanila – The Healthy Deodorant Review

  • fortheloveofgloss says:

    I’ve been interested in trying this but wasn’t sure how it would actually work – thanks for the review! You said it doesn’t smell like vanilla – what does it smell like? I can be very sensitive to scents, so I’m not sure if this is one I’d like or not!

    • kyo1986 says:

      Hi! I’m glad my review is helping 🙂 I do really like this as a deodorant. It is really hard to describe the scent because it’s not like anything I smelled before. It smells sweet with hit of potpourri, if that makes sense. Some kind of dried flower… maybe a little bit of lavender. It’s best to just go and smell it. If you don’t mind the scent, it’s a great deodorant!

  • kofykat says:

    doesn’t contain alcohol does it? I dunno about deos that don’t have alcohol….

    • kyo1986 says:

      I checked the ingredient list and it doesn’t contain alcohol. Why don’t you like deos without alcohol?

      • kofykat says:

        well alcohol sterilizes whatever surface it is put on and basically sweat contains bacteria….. i’d rather have clean skin and be slightly sweaty than have no sweat but have bacteria crawling on my skin… 😛

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lavanila – The Healthy Deodorant Review at Cosmetic Junkie.

meta

