fresh – Rose Marigold Floral Water Review

March 26, 2012 § 2 Comments

Image

Official Website Description

ROSE MARIGOLD FLORAL WATER delivers instantly hydrating and toning mists of pure and active rosewater. This gentle floral water hydrates the skin for a plump and toned complexion. The natural aromatic experience adds a mood-enhancing dimension. Ideal to re-hydrate the skin throughout the day, set makeup and to calm and soothe.

I like using toners after I wash my face, but I found many toners in North America are used to clear up the last trace of makeup and dirt. In Japan, toners serves as the first step of moisture for the face. I usually wash my face twice (1st to remove makeup and 2nd to remove all the residue) so I really don’t need the toner to remove anything. Although there are more and more moisturizing toners released these days, I still have hard time finding a nice toner in Canada.

So this face mist was one stop of my journey to find perfect toner. Long story short, it was just okay. It smells amazing and did not break me out, but it was not really moisturizing. It is great for refreshing your makeup/face during the day, but didn’t work too well as makeup setting mist neither. I used it as toner for about 2 weeks and finally gave up and brought it to work so I can use it at work when I needed a little bit of refreshing. Ultimately, I don’t really recommend this because it is ridiculously expensive (in my opinion).

Pros

  • Amazing rose floral scent
  • Nice packaging
  • Fine mist
  • Refreshing

Cons

  • Expensive (Around CA$40)
  • Not very moisturizing
  • Only available in Sephora (around Vancouver)

My Final Rating: 2.5/5 

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to fresh – Rose Marigold Floral Water Review

  • Lady D says:

    I agree. Ridiculously overpriced for a mediocre product.I took mine back and bought some rose water spray from a health food store for way less and it works great!

    • kyo1986 says:

      I like some of fresh products but they really are over-priced. Ordinary rose water does work as well as (or better) than this mist, especially with some glycerin.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading fresh – Rose Marigold Floral Water Review at Cosmetic Junkie.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers

